I have an ultrasound today to make sure the amniotic fluid is at a good level and the baby still looks happy in there. If the baby isn't out on its own by Thursday, I will be induced. I really don't want to be induced but I think that is the only way this baby is going to come out. At least our parents, brother and sister will all be here and not risk missing the big event! I'm not gunna lie though, I really wanted to make that frantic call to them just to hear their reactions. I guess I have kind of gotten a taste of it since they have been on edge the last two weeks and every time I call they are partially holding their breath in anticipation of us saying, we are on our way to the hospital.
I am so excited I will get to celebrate my first Mother's Day this Sunday! I hope we are home by then, but we will just have to wait and see. I can't wait to get my little turkey out and see what he/she looks like. By the end of this week...life will never be the same. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment